Get to know our 2019-2020 AVCO iTRI365 Ambassadors!



I like facing challenges, the less likely someone is to do something because it is time consuming or hard the more likely it is that you will find me doing it. I began running regularly ten years ago, got into road cycling three years ago, mountain biking two years ago, and recently unicycling. I was once the third to last finisher at a marathon, I should have finished in less than five hours, instead it took eight and a half hours because I was really sick. I was the third female to the top of a mountain in an all uphill half marathon, and fueled with dragon fruit while dressed in a dragon onesie in a half marathon that was way too hot! I just want to be outside moving, breathing, and enjoying the journey! Those things in life that are difficult and hard to reach are worth the fight. 


Hey! I’m Marcheta, wife to Jon and bonus mom to 1 two-legged, human (Alexis) and 5 four-legged, fur kids (1 dog, 3 cats, 1 hedgehog). We enjoy being at the lake, water skiing, hiking and mountain bike riding. I’m recently into multisport events, have completed 1 duathlon and 1 triathlon, but have been doing running events since 2013. I did sports when I was young and got distracted from them as I got older. I’m so grateful to have come back to an active lifestyle as an adult. I’ve done 4 half marathons, 10k’s and several 5k’s. I really enjoy obstacle events and trail running. I’ve done 3 Tough Mudders around Texas and 5 smaller, local obstacle events. My husband and daughter do some of the events with me. I love to see people complete an event I know they’ve trained hard for and I love race day atmosphere! 

Follow Marcheta on her IG at @marcheta07!




I am an East Texas Native, graduate of Lindale High School and Tyler Junior College, currently attending Columbia Southern University for my Bachelor’s degree in Environmental Management.  I have worked at Tyler Pipe company for 27 years and have waited tables at Petty’s Steak & Catfish in Lindale for the past 6 years.  I began running about 3 years ago and am still not as good as I want to be, but I am getting there.  I currently run 5k’s in and around the Tyler, Longview area, would like to move up to 10k’s after I master the 5k.  I am a past National Champion in the American Competitive Trail Horse Association (ACTHA), I enjoy riding horses when I am not working or running. 

Follow Patricia on her IG at @tx_patricia!


I love just about any activity that involves getting outside and moving.  About 5 or 6 years ago, I realized that I needed to start getting outside to make up for sitting at a desk all day.  Mountain biking was the first real thing I got involved with, followed by HIIT Circuit training (love the variety when exercising) and then Obstacle Course Racing, then Running, and now Triathlon!  Triathlon includes all of the things I love…. Activity, challenge, variety, and a great community of supportive folks!

Follow Jeff on his IG at @jrqberry!




I graduated from Texas A&M University in 2013. I grew up in Dallas, but I have lived in East Texas for over 5 years now. I have 3 dogs and one of them is a Therapet. I just started running in July of 2018. Before that I had never dreamed of running for fun, but now I am hooked. After I started running, I was also introduced to cycling, which I also fell in love with. In terms of organized events, I have completed 3 half marathons, a full marathon, a 27 mile bike ride and a 50-mile bike ride. In addition to running and cycling I also enjoy traveling, fishing and kayaking. This year I would like to complete several more half marathons and possibly a full marathon. I would also like to participate in more organized bike rides, with the goal of completing a century ride. 

Follow Riley on her IG at @oooorileyy!


I've been running since high school (off and on) and as a recent transplant to Texas I'm enjoying the opportunity to train essentially year round. I have a number of marathons, half marathons, 10 and 5K's under my belt. Overall favorite currently is the half marathon. I have a beautiful little girl of 15 months that trains with me (in the stroller) and houseful of animals! Along with running I love strength training as well. I am a Nurse by trade and enjoy my work at Christus TMF. When I get a chance I love to read and get out in nature. I'm looking forward to doing the Corkscrew Half again and exploring Texas life further!

Follow Else on her IG at @fitnursee!




My name is Ashley. I grew up in Missouri and moved to Texas in 2016. I enjoy spending time with my husband and our two dogs. I started running consistently in 2018. This is an activity that our family enjoys together. I am currently training for a Duathlon. This year I’m looking forward to that as well as my first half marathon. I love to share my excitement for running and encouraging others to try running. 

Follow Ashley on her IG at @the.evolution.of.ashley!


My name is Emily and I currently live in Tyler, Texas, although I have roots in Dallas and all over Louisiana. I’m married, have two beautiful cat children, and I’m a healthcare financial analyst during my day job. I started trail running as a hobby when I lived in Nacogdoches for college (axe ‘em Jacks!) and my dream races I hope to do some day are the XTERRA trail racing world championship in Hawaii and a Disney half! I love to participate in races that are truly trail based or charity-focused. Some of my other hobbies include kickboxing, painting, studying horticulture and conservation as much as I can, and scuba diving!

Follow Emily on her IG at @@emilyeseed!




Hi there! I’m originally from The Hague, The Netherlands….where I cycled for pure transport, every day to and from school all year round! Got married to an English man who used to play rugby and was a rally driver and have 2 beautiful kids who both played soccer.

So back to me … I coached and ran in the background of all these events, and with my job at Mars Chocolate as a taste tester led to me not looking too healthy! Decided in 2018 it was time for a fresh start! I was going to drop weight and managed to shed over 40 lbs. I decided to come out of hiding in the background and signed up for some volunteer opportunities in Tyler, tree planting, an all-Women’s conference, and helping on the finish line at some event held in a vineyard (wink, wink)! I committed to working out at Orangetheory fitness at least 3-4 times a week. When I for the first time met the ITRI365 team, I was overwhelmed by the amazing Diva’s on the Diva Du and the down to earth team who organizes these events, ! immediately decided I would make sure I kept in contact. 

I am now am the Voice (Phone and Reception) of Travel Masters here in Tyler. The all-Female team who makes the most wonderful tailor made trips possible! Right now I’m still contemplating running longer distances outdoors, and I’ve competed in an indoor Dry Tri last year! For the time being, you may see me at medal hand out and promoting these wonderful events!


I live in Flint (actually, Gresham), with my husband, 3 kids (actually, 2 full-time since 1 finally flew the coop and went off to college!), and 3 dogs.  In a time before children, I enjoyed cycling and spent a lot of time on my road bike while my hubby and I lived in Arkansas. After children, I found it was much easier to get in runs and started running more. Today, I am trying to find more of a balance between the 2 sports. While I have run several marathons, half-marathons, etc., I realize that I have a lot to learn - about myself, my training, and my fortitude - for each and every event. 

You can find me at a soccer field most nights (for high school, middle school, and club), or running and riding around south Tyler! 




I am an avid mountain biker and spend my riding hours in our local trails in the Tyler Area. I love riding the local E150s which also provides time to socialize with fellow cyclists. My first ever MTB race was Nevada’s Revenge, which is an iTRI365 event held every November. This year, I am also proud to be selected as one of the local ambassadors for Giant Bicycles, the bike brand that I prefer and love.

I do a bit of road cycling.. I join social road rides from time to time. I do run a little but mostly do it for cross training but I still would like to try a few 5k events in the near future.I like socializing with fellow cyclist as this gives me opportunity to ask questions and a chance to share to new ones what works for me well. Pretty much, I like to network with people in the cycling community.

I love different genres of music but generally favor the grunge era of the 90s. I am also a drummer/percussionist with one studio recorded EP done with a great group on fellow musicians. My wife and I are “bun parents”. We take care and love 2 indoor dwarf hotot rabbit bucks. They both are now turning 9 years old this year.

Follow Joseph on his IG at @pudgeyjoe!


Hello, everyone! My name is Delmi. I am a mother of 2 boys and and I've been married for 13 years. I am a PE coach and I am still attending school at nights pursuing a kinesiology degree. My life has always been very fitness oriented. I started running back in 2012 and naturally that led to diving into the cycling and swimming world. It was then that I also started a women's running group, GIGs (Get It Girls). We have always helped each other stay motivated and have held each other accountable from a full marathon to a 5k. I have done 2 fulls, 12 halves, and a few dus and tris. In 2015 I was in a car accident where I sustained a concussion that would take me 2 1/2 years to recover from. I had always appreciated my health and going through something like that made me appreciate it even more. I have been slowly trying to resume everything that I was capable of doing just a few years ago. I'm slowly coming along and always grateful that my body is allowing me to do the things I enjoy again. My favorite motto is health is wealth!! I live by that! I'm super excited to start this journey as an ambassador with iTRI365 and making my comeback!

Follow Delmi on her IG at @delmers!